Retro Reset – Super Mario Land 2

by

Super Mario Land 2 was my first Mario experience on a handheld and to this day, it remains one of my favorites. With diverse environments and gameplay, including typical platforming elements, floating around in bubbles, taking it underwater and drifting through space, it was a refreshing take on the series that I noticed even as a wee young lad.

Here lately, it’s been on the mind a lot, and eventually, I’d like to replay the game. It’s with great shame that I admit to never beating Wario as a kid, so that’s definitely something I need to do.

The clip above eventually works its way into Space Zone, one of my favorite areas in Super Mario Land 2. Enjoy.

2 Responses to “Retro Reset – Super Mario Land 2”

  1. TheLimper Says:

    This brings back some memories. I played the hell out of this game, and until I watched this video I couldn’t remember much.

    That music is instantly recognizable though.

  2. derrickkendall Says:

    I never played Super Mario Land 2 and I honestly didn’t know one was out until I read your post. This doesn’t make sense to me since I played the crap out of the original and enjoyed every minute of it. My head is spinning a little thinking of all the fun I could of had but missed out on. Did you guys ever play the first one? And if so which one is better?

Leave a Reply

