Muramasa finds date in Japan, now looking for US hookup

by
Bad. Ass.

Bad. Ass.

Muramasa: The Demon Blade is one of the most visually impressive games this generation across all consoles. That’s a bit shocking because it’s a Wii game after all, but I suspect other 2D fans might side with me. The game is just fucking gorgeous.

Thankfully, Muramasa finally got tagged with a release date of April 9 in Japan. With that release date out of the way, it’s only a matter of time before we learn when this bad boy heads stateside.

Admittedly, I’m a little concerned about constant attack-attack-attack gameplay getting stale, but hopefully there’s enough variety to keep it interesting. I’ll pick it up either way, however, just to stare at the damn game in awe.

4 Responses to “Muramasa finds date in Japan, now looking for US hookup”

  1. Michael Says:

    Love the art style. I’d like to see this in download form as well. I think it could do well on PSN and XBLA as well.

  2. Justin Sanchez Says:

    How much space does hand drawn art take up? Actually, what the hell are the space limits for XBLA these days? I know they have been broken by a few companies, one of which is Capcom if I’m not mistaken.

  3. Michael Says:

    I don’t know the exact limit, but I’m sure they could work something out. Perhaps you’re right depending on the length of the game.

    That would be a ton of high-res art to fit into a download game. They are slowly doing away with the limits so I’ll keep my fingers crossed.

    It would be nice to get titles like this on the arcade.

  4. Kenny Says:

    I would love to see something like this on XBLA, as I’m not a Wii owner, and don’t really plan on becoming one anytime soon. It’d be great if it became available for download on XBLA at some point.

Leave a Reply

